Choose Right Certificate

Digital Signature Certificates or DSC or Digital Signature are being accepted by various government agencies and now is a legal requirement in several applications.

We make different class of DSC to help organization and individuals secure online transactions with legal validity as per the Indian IT Act, 2000.

There are various Type and Class of DSC. The information below would help you to arrive to the right certificate for your needs.

 Type of Certificates

  • Sign

The DSC could only be used for Signing a document. (The most popular Certificate).

The most popular usage is signing the PDF file for Tax Returns, MCA and other websites.

  • Encrypt

The DSC would be used to Encrypt a document, it is popularly used in tender portal, to help your company encrypt the documents and upload.

You could also use the certificate to encrypt and send classified information.

We are selling Encrypt certificate as a standalone product as well.

  • Sign & Encrypt

You could buy both Sign & Encrypt DSC by using this category.

Validity of the Certificate

You could buy certificates with a validity upto three years. (The validity is controlled by law, and you cannot buy certificates more than three years and less than One year validity)

Classes of Certificates

There are three Classes of DSC Class 1, Class 2 and Class 3. However, Controller of Certifying Authorities (CCA) came up with an update to discontinue Class 2 DSC with effect from 1st January 2021. The guideline states that Class 3 DSC will be applicable instead of Class 2 DSC for all purposes such as income tax, PF, GST, RoC filing, tenders, and others. Only Class-3 DSC is available to purchase for both individuals and organisations. Renewals or new sales of Class 2 is discontinued.

Class-3 DSC is widely accepted for most purposes like Tax (income tax or GST), EPFO, Director’s eKYC, register new business on MCA portal, Import Export Code, sign invoices (Tally or Zoho Books), EPFO, etc.

To submit Tenders online, Government eProcurement portals encourage applicants to use Class-3 with encryption combo for submitting bids to tender portal if TIA requires so.

Who could buy Digital Certificate

There is no limitation on who could buy digital certificates, people and organization from India and outside India can buy certificates, provided they meet verification guidelines. Please look at our list below to select an appropriate application form.

  • Individuals

The DSC is for Indians, who do not want their organization name to be part of the certificate.

  • Organization

This DSC is for companies (any type of entity), who want their organization name to be part of DSC.

  • Foreign Individuals

The DSC is for foreigners and would like to use Digital certificate in their name.

  • Foreign Organization

The DSC is for Organizations registered outside India would like to use Digital certificates.

  • Document Signer Certificate

If you intend to use Digital certificate for bulk signing of documents, you could use our Bulk Signer Certificates. We would offer this certificate in PFX file for Class 2 and is sold to Organizations only.

  • IET Certificates

We have a special Digital Signature certificate for IEC code holders, this certificate is specifically used for DGFT portal.

To serve you better you can speak to our expert team at +91- 9436498069 or write to us at who will assist you in connecting to all your queries regarding Digital Signature.